Skip To Main Content

Board of Directors

Rainier School Board Information  

Rainier's School Board will meet on the next-to-last Wednesday of the month at 6:00 P.M.
Unless otherwise noted, all meetings will take place in the RSD Board Room at the district office:
207 Centre St. South., Rainier, WA  98576

Budget Hearing Meeting
Wednesday, July 24, 2024 - 5:30pm
Budget Hearing Agenda
24-25 Budget

Four Year Budget Forecast

Regular Board Meeting
Wednesday, July 24, 2024 - 6:00pm

All community members are welcome and encouraged to attend
the public portion of District Board meetings.

Each board member is elected by the community and serves a four-year term. If a position is vacated before the term expires, the board will select a replacement to complete the unexpired term.

Director Districts:
Legal Descriptions of Director Districts
Map of Director Districts

Rainier School Board Members 

Amanda Siemandel 
 District #1
 Oath of Office signed:   07-21-2021
 Address: PO Box 1179
 Rainier, WA 98576


Jerry Sprouffske

 Jerry Sprouffske, Board Chairman 
 District #2
 Oath of Office signed:   12-19-2007
 Address: PO Box 114
 Rainier, WA 98576


Dana Spivey

 Dana Spivey
 District #3
 Oath of Office signed:   12-22-2011
 Address: PO Box 462 
 Rainier, WA 98576


Edgar Ooms Headshot

Edgar Ooms
 District #4
 Oath of Office signed:  12-15-21
 Address: PO Box 1081
 Rainier, WA 98576


Rebecca Stillings

 Rebecca Stillings
 District #5
 Oath of Office signed:  01-04-06
 Address: PO Box 392
 Rainier WA 98576